top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrandie Denard

May 20, 2024 Blog PostđŸ’«

Howdy! đŸ€ 


Welcome back to another blog post! This past weekend I was able to go onto my church’s women retreat at the 4H Center in Columbia Alabama! The main speaker talked about starting and achieving a vision! She really sparked a flame in me and she posed a serious question- what is my end goal with my small business? What is the takeaway when a person leaves or here’s about my place? That really stuck with me. But through her amazing course I set a vision, a plan, a goal, whatever you want to call it to make my place- my farm- my home, the best it possibly can be.



So let’s just say the plan, goal, vision is fully in the works! I will say I’ve had thoughts and I have most everything planned but I don’t really have it on paper and a definite answer when someone ask what we do. The mission statement, logo and ideas are all there we are just now piecing it all together and making it cohesive and flow for easy to understand and a clear understanding of what our end goal is! NO we are not changing anything! We are simply simplifying our ideas, plans and goals into one cohesive flow chart/ dream board! God has been working through me and within me and I just want to make sure I have it all mapped out the path he is telling me to take! This is an incredible journey and I am just so blessed to be chosen for it! And thank you all for the support you’ve shown myself, the farm and most importantly the animals!



With that it’s Hunny’s Gotcha day! A year ago I brought home a little 5 month old donkey home in the back seat of my truck! Crazy right!? But ever since then she has fully taken on the role of protector of the goats, cats and chickens but also as they’re Buddy! Levi and Hunny are the best of friends, Dilly is Hunny’s partner in crime, and Jellybeans and Hunny are truly the best of pals! Hunny has done so much for our farm and helping get the word out about her place as well! From local new stations to Tractor Supply’s social media pages, she is truly the most famous hee-honk in Alabama!


We also are opening up bookings for Bible studies! Contact us today for a spot! We can do 2X a month bookings for an hour session or can even do a small group speaking/ event! Just contact us for more information and what spots are available! SPOTS ARE LIMITED!



The farm will be open on Memorial Day for family fun day! Come out, hang out and see that animals!









3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント

5ă€æ˜Ÿăźă†ăĄ0ăšè©•äŸĄă•ă‚ŒăŠă„ăŸă™ă€‚
ăŸă è©•äŸĄăŒă‚ă‚ŠăŸă›ă‚“

è©•äŸĄă‚’èżœćŠ 
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page